Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo (39)The last couple of weeks have been a little mad, a little packed, a little speedy, a little less sane. But now hopefully things are going to be a little calmer. I’ve got the next week and a half off before starting a new jobs in events. Excited and nervous at the same time. I’m going to be thrown into the deep end as June/July are heaving with weddings, parties and summer madness.

I’ve managed to build up a favourites list this month, mainly music, and thought I’d get it up on here whilst I’ve got a bit more time on my hands. I’ve been doing a lot of baking over the last two weeks. Once I’ve taken photos I’ll get Chocolate Beetroot Cake and Shortbread up on here.

Antony Micallef‘s beautiful paintings. This one’s my favourite currently featured on his website.

Julie Verhoeven‘s fashion illustrations. I remember being sat on a bus behind her a few years ago and was very excited and star struck. She had blue hair at the time. She’s quirky and ridiculously cool. There’s a great shot of her here

-A very good friend of mine is a Producer at Lambkini; a New York based production team. They’re latest video is with Margaret Glaspy, check it out here.

-I’m struggling to find the latest issue of Gentlewoman magazine with Beyonce on the cover. The issue also features Susan Sarandon, I’ve got to hunt it down!- A friend has got me hooked on the series Girls (I’m not the first to say Lena Dunham is a genius and I love her) which has an incredible sound track. A few of the songs are on my playlist for this month –

  1. Icona Pop – I love It
  2. Echo Friendly – Same Mistakes
  3. The 1975 – Chocolate
  4. Young Edits – How We Walk On The Moon
  5. Santigold – Lights Out
  6. Battles – Atlas
  7. Rudimental ft. Alex Clare & John Newman – Not Giving In
  8. Bastille – Rhythm Of The Night

-We finally made Baked Doughnuts at our last BISCOCHO Supper Club and they went down very very well.

 

