photo (29)

Poppy had our BISCOCHO logo turned into a stamp for my Christmas present. It’s perfect for us and I love it. I wanted to make sure there is a copy on here and thought the best place was on a favourites list. The last time I did one of these was August 2012. I have some catching up to do. Anyway, here goes.

– Joni Mitchell’s A Case of You is in my ‘Top 5 Favourite Songs’ list. James Blake‘s cover is beautiful and was on repeat most of the coach ride home yesterday from Stansted airport.

Molly Wizenberg has been posting some beautiful shots of the new addition to their family on Orangette. She is the reason I started this blog and every time I read hers I wish my writing would improve.

– I asked a friend recently what song best described their mood at that moment in time. They picked Fleetwood Mac’s Landslide and that has now become a regular youtube listen along with Joan Baez’s Diamonds & Rust on my way to work.

– I’ve just got back from France and one of the books I came across in the house we stayed in was The Great British Bake Off: How to turn everyday bakes into showstoppers. 

– We started watching series two of Girls in France. I’m hooked and need to watch the first series before going any further.

Bompas & Parr‘s new book ‘Feast’ is now out and on my growing amazon list along with Lily Vanilli’s Sweet Tooth, Cooking for Geeks and Ottolenghi’s Jerusalem.

Blueberry Hill Cakes’ Pinterest

The Zetter Townhouse Cocktail Club is on my list of places to visit this year along with Cafe Royal.

